Question about Edge monitor , post AEM ..

Question about Edge monitor , post AEM ..

This is a discussion on Question about Edge monitor , post AEM .. within the FCA/EPA 3.0L Diesel Settlement and AEM (Approved Emissions Modification) forums, part of the FCA/EPA 3.0L Diesel Settlement and AEM category; guys , since everyone who gets the AEM has a 2014/2015/ or 2016 , ( the only years that the EDGE monitors works correctly with ...

Results 1 to 10 of 10
Like Tree7Likes
  • 1 Post By Kazimodo
  • 4 Post By Helidriver
  • 1 Post By bill-e
  • 1 Post By leehunt19

Thread: Question about Edge monitor , post AEM ..

  1. #1
    RAM Bronze Member Kazimodo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Montreal Quebec Canada
    Posts
    2,832
    Member #
    6985
    Vehicle
    2015 Big Horn CC 5.7' 3.55
    Liked
    1353 times

    Question about Edge monitor , post AEM ..

    guys , since everyone who gets the AEM has a 2014/2015/ or 2016 ,
    ( the only years that the EDGE monitors works correctly with ) ,
    ..
    I was wondering if any of all you guys who got the update flash , have a EDGE monitor ,
    there must be at least one guy that got the AEM so far who can tell me if the
    EDGE monitor loses a lot of the functions , as it does when used on 2017/2018 ,
    if the 2014/2015/2016 had a specific flash designed for it by FCA , and not just the 2017/2018 software copied , maybe
    the EDGE monitors keeps all of its functions after AEM . just Curious to find out ....
    ..
    3 weeks ago I asked CaptCliff if his edge monitor still worked correctly after he got the AEM
    asked in thread , asked via PM , but he never replied anywhere ,

    Thanks in Advance ..
    DJL_57 likes this.

  2. #2
    Administrator 97hmcs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Location: Location, Location
    Posts
    7,912
    Member #
    1428
    Vehicle
    2014 Ram Ecodiesel
    Liked
    4591 times
    Quote Originally Posted by Kazimodo View Post
    guys , since everyone who gets the AEM has a 2014/2015/ or 2016 ,
    ( the only years that the EDGE monitors works correctly with ) ,
    ..
    I was wondering if any of all you guys who got the update flash , have a EDGE monitor ,
    there must be at least one guy that got the AEM so far who can tell me if the
    EDGE monitor loses a lot of the functions , as it does when used on 2017/2018 ,
    if the 2014/2015/2016 had a specific flash designed for it by FCA , and not just the 2017/2018 software copied , maybe
    the EDGE monitors keeps all of its functions after AEM . just Curious to find out ....
    ..
    3 weeks ago I asked CaptCliff if his edge monitor still worked correctly after he got the AEM
    asked in thread , asked via PM , but he never replied anywhere ,

    Thanks in Advance ..<img src="https://www.ram1500diesel.com/forum/images/smilies/redface.png" border="0" alt="" title="Embarrassment" class="inlineimg" />
    Good question.

  3. #3
    RAM Jr Member Helidriver's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Location
    Magnolia, TX
    Posts
    72
    Member #
    16609
    Vehicle
    '16 Laramie 4x4 GDE Tuned
    Liked
    39 times
    It works, no loss of functionality.
    Brandon

  4. Remove Advertisements
    Ram1500Diesel.com
    Advertisements
     

  5. #4
    Administrator 97hmcs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Location: Location, Location
    Posts
    7,912
    Member #
    1428
    Vehicle
    2014 Ram Ecodiesel
    Liked
    4591 times
    Quote Originally Posted by Helidriver View Post
    It works, no loss of functionality.
    Good answer

  6. #5
    RAM Bronze Member Kazimodo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Montreal Quebec Canada
    Posts
    2,832
    Member #
    6985
    Vehicle
    2015 Big Horn CC 5.7' 3.55
    Liked
    1353 times
    Oh Yeah , Thanks Helidriver ,,,good news for all Edge monitor owners.
    Attached Images Attached Images  

  7. #6
    RAM Jr Member Helidriver's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Location
    Magnolia, TX
    Posts
    72
    Member #
    16609
    Vehicle
    '16 Laramie 4x4 GDE Tuned
    Liked
    39 times
    Quote Originally Posted by Kazimodo View Post
    Oh Yeah , Thanks Helidriver ,,,good news for all Edge monitor owners.
    You’re welcome.
    Brandon

  8. #7
    RAM Guru DJL_57's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Fresno, CA
    Posts
    1,023
    Member #
    7729
    Vehicle
    15 Tradesman QC 4x4 3.92
    Liked
    505 times
    Thank you! For someone finally answering this!!

    Sent from my SM-G892A using Tapatalk
    2015 RAM 1500 3.0L EcoDiesel/8HP70 4x4. QC 6'4' 140" WB. Factory options: Protection Group, Exterior Appearance Group, Trailer Tow Mirror and Brake Control Group, Popular Equipment Group, 3.92, Anti-Spin, UConnect 5.0, ParkView
    List of mods - DJL_57'S RAM

  9. #8
    RAM Professional bill-e's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    New Hampshire, USA
    Posts
    672
    Member #
    5462
    Vehicle
    2015 Laramie
    Liked
    231 times
    Mine works. I was hoping that perhaps by accident the miles since last Regen would start working again but alas, no such luck.
    Kazimodo likes this.
    2015 Laramie CC 4X4, Protection Group, Convenience Group, Tow Mirror and Brake Control Group, Anti Spin Diff, 3.55, Remote Start, Uconnect 8.4AN w/Altec Lansing Speakers(9), Romik Steps, Weathertech Mud Flaps, Dual Liner, AMP BedStep, Stampede Hood Protector, Edge Insight CTS2
    Gatortrax One MX Tonneau cover, Husky Centerpoint TS Hitch, Total Load Control Air Bags
    Build 12/2014


  10. #9
    RAM Bronze Member Kazimodo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Montreal Quebec Canada
    Posts
    2,832
    Member #
    6985
    Vehicle
    2015 Big Horn CC 5.7' 3.55
    Liked
    1353 times
    Nice enough that everything else remained active , ,,
    yes , miles since last regen coming back to life would have been a nice surprise
    ..
    for 2017 /2018 owners , there might still be hope . I got a email from EDGE where they wrote :
    ..
    .....................That sounds great.,, As for the 2017+ applications, our Engineering team will revisit that in the near future.

  11. #10
    RAM Sr Member leehunt19's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    155
    Member #
    485
    Liked
    53 times
    Mine works fine also.
    Kazimodo likes this.

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •