OBD Flash Tool for engine...interest? - Page 8

OBD Flash Tool for engine...interest?

This is a discussion on OBD Flash Tool for engine...interest? within the Green Diesel Engineering forums, part of the Vendors category; Originally Posted by Gypsyjon I am extremely interested!! I have to keep 2 ECMs now. One with GDE and the other stock. It is a ...

Page 8 of 9 FirstFirst ... 6789 LastLast
Results 71 to 80 of 89
Like Tree113Likes

Thread: OBD Flash Tool for engine...interest?

  1. #71
    Administrator 97hmcs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Location: Location, Location
    Posts
    7,361
    Member #
    1428
    Vehicle
    2014 Ram Ecodiesel
    Liked
    4252 times
    Quote Originally Posted by Gypsyjon View Post
    I am extremely interested!!

    I have to keep 2 ECMs now. One with GDE and the other stock. It is a royal pain to have to change them when I go to the dealer. Would love to be able to install the tune and get rid of one ECM\.

    When will it be available??
    Pros and cons.

    https://www.ram1500diesel.com/forum/...tml#post955286

    https://www.ram1500diesel.com/forum/...-interest.html
    Sasquatchilly likes this.

  2. #72
    RAM Rookie dakohrs21's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Posts
    28
    Member #
    37970
    Liked
    11 times
    If Alientech could modify the tool, as you stated, to hold the capability of tuning both ECM and TCM, I would purchase in a heart beat. The biggest thing holding me back right now is not having time to wait on or swap out units. Having a 2-in-1 unit would be a game changer, and if you’re able to pull it off....well....take my money!

  3. #73
    Administrator 97hmcs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Location: Location, Location
    Posts
    7,361
    Member #
    1428
    Vehicle
    2014 Ram Ecodiesel
    Liked
    4252 times
    Quote Originally Posted by dakohrs21 View Post
    If Alientech could modify the tool, as you stated, to hold the capability of tuning both ECM and TCM, I would purchase in a heart beat. The biggest thing holding me back right now is not having time to wait on or swap out units. Having a 2-in-1 unit would be a game changer, and if you’re able to pull it off....well....take my money!
    You can do the ECM exchange with no downtime. Swapping is a fairly quick process typically less than 20 minutes.

  4. Remove Advertisements
    Ram1500Diesel.com
    Advertisements
     

  5. #74
    RAM Rookie eljefe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Posts
    19
    Member #
    35868
    Liked
    2 times
    Subscribed


    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

  6. #75
    RAM Rookie ajb3015's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    5
    Member #
    4584
    Liked
    1 times
    definitely interested. especially if I can do both ecm and tcm with one tool

    but now a little worried by GDEs comment to hold off on the AEM. it seems like they are concerned that the AEM will prevent them from tuning afterward; is this really a concern or am I misinterpreting their statement?

    I was really hoping to do the AEM ASAP, and follow up with GDE by fall.

  7. #76
    RAM Ninja Kazimodo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Montreal Quebec Canada
    Posts
    2,447
    Member #
    6985
    Vehicle
    2015 Big Horn CC 5.7' 3.55
    Liked
    1113 times
    they said 2 months , that's early July , way before fall .

  8. #77
    RAM Bronze Member Bounty Hunter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Location
    Southern IL
    Posts
    3,186
    Member #
    7966
    Vehicle
    2016 Laramie
    Liked
    1409 times
    Quote Originally Posted by ajb3015 View Post
    definitely interested. especially if I can do both ecm and tcm with one tool

    but now a little worried by GDEs comment to hold off on the AEM. it seems like they are concerned that the AEM will prevent them from tuning afterward; is this really a concern or am I misinterpreting their statement?

    I was really hoping to do the AEM ASAP, and follow up with GDE by fall.
    Tuning ECM and TCM with one tool is already out of the question, for now.

    The AEM won't prevent them from tuning, they just want to make sure their tune is programmed properly for ECM's and TCM's that have received the AEM.
    2016 Laramie CC 6'4", Delmonico Red, GDE Hot tune and Trans tune, External oil cooler, PPE Trans pan

  9. #78
    RAM Professional ncskibum's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    628
    Member #
    31026
    Vehicle
    2017 Ram !500 Laramie Crew
    Liked
    158 times
    Quote Originally Posted by ajb3015 View Post
    definitely interested. especially if I can do both ecm and tcm with one tool

    but now a little worried by GDEs comment to hold off on the AEM. it seems like they are concerned that the AEM will prevent them from tuning afterward; is this really a concern or am I misinterpreting their statement?

    I was really hoping to do the AEM ASAP, and follow up with GDE by fall.
    At this point, GDE does not know what the AEM will change, therefore they are not sure how much more work they need to put into their tune to either rewrite previous tunes or supply a fresh tune over the AEM. All they're asking for is a few months to make sure FCA has the bugs worked out of the AEM and then GDE can work the bugs out of their tunes.

    Edit: I stand corrected. According to this thread: https://www.ram1500diesel.com/forum/...esponse-2.html GDE has completed the adjustments to their tune.
    Last edited by ncskibum; 05-15-2019 at 07:32 AM.
    Kazimodo likes this.

  10. #79
    RAM Rookie ajb3015's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    5
    Member #
    4584
    Liked
    1 times
    Quote Originally Posted by ncskibum View Post
    At this point, GDE does not know what the AEM will change, therefore they are not sure how much more work they need to put into their tune to either rewrite previous tunes or supply a fresh tune over the AEM. All they're asking for is a few months to make sure FCA has the bugs worked out of the AEM and then GDE can work the bugs out of their tunes.

    Edit: I stand corrected. According to this thread: https://www.ram1500diesel.com/forum/...esponse-2.html GDE has completed the adjustments to their tune.
    Well I guess I was worried for nothing

  11. #80
    RAM Sr Member lucskoj's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    174
    Member #
    6042
    Liked
    47 times
    Since they got their tune updated hopefully they will offer their flash tool now. Really wanting the trans tune after this AEM is done.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Page 8 of 9 FirstFirst ... 6789 LastLast

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. GDE Flash Scan Tool vs extra ECM?
    By kmcintyre in forum Green Diesel Engineering
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-12-2017, 01:28 PM
  2. OBD WIFI Adapter and Fusion OBD App Protocol issues
    By SIdewinder in forum RAM 1500 Diesel General Discussion
    Replies: 50
    Last Post: 02-16-2017, 07:10 PM
  3. Any Interest?
    By 1970gopher in forum Off Topic Lounge
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-13-2016, 10:14 AM