2500 Aux switch panel in a 1500 using AlphaOBD

2500 Aux switch panel in a 1500 using AlphaOBD

This is a discussion on 2500 Aux switch panel in a 1500 using AlphaOBD within the RAM 1500 Diesel Accessories forums, part of the RAM 1500 EcoDiesel Forum category; I have a 2014 1500 Tradesman, and my switch panel only has the Tow/Haul and traction control. I see online that there is a switch ...

Results 1 to 7 of 7
Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By Haul N Grass
  • 1 Post By ScottD

Thread: 2500 Aux switch panel in a 1500 using AlphaOBD

  1. #1
    RAM Rookie slduus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Location
    Boonsboro, MD, United States
    Posts
    23
    Member #
    40120
    Vehicle
    2014 RAM 1500 EcoDiesel Crew Cab 4x4
    Liked
    2 times

    2500 Aux switch panel in a 1500 using AlphaOBD

    I have a 2014 1500 Tradesman, and my switch panel only has the Tow/Haul and traction control. I see online that there is a switch panel for the 2500/3500 that has auxillary buttons under the Tow/Haul and tractionControl.

    Question, has anyone put the panel in thier 1500 and then programmed it using alphaobd?

    Here is the switch I was referencing:
    https://www.ebay.com/itm/Genuine-Mop....c100005.m1851

  2. #2
    RAM Bronze Member Haul N Grass's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Sebring Fl
    Posts
    3,095
    Member #
    3788
    Vehicle
    2016 Ram 3500
    Liked
    2333 times
    https://www.4thgenramelectronics.com...ary-button-kit I believe you’ll need a complete kit ... I’ve dealt with this company, with good results....
    Crash68 likes this.

  3. #3
    RAM Rookie slduus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Location
    Boonsboro, MD, United States
    Posts
    23
    Member #
    40120
    Vehicle
    2014 RAM 1500 EcoDiesel Crew Cab 4x4
    Liked
    2 times
    Thanks. Ill do some research, but in the end, after the amount of time involved, it looks like $250 for the kit is a good deal

  4. Remove Advertisements
    Ram1500Diesel.com
    Advertisements
     

  5. #4
    RAM Bronze Member Bounty Hunter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Location
    Southern IL
    Posts
    3,192
    Member #
    7966
    Vehicle
    2016 Laramie
    Liked
    1413 times
    Not sure how you would activate any of those controls using AlfaOBD as they are not factory options. AlfaOBD deals primarily with factory available options.

    My Laramie with air suspension and trailer brake has only one blank spot on that panel, and that bothers me lol.
    2016 Laramie CC 6'4", Delmonico Red, GDE Hot tune and Trans tune, External oil cooler, PPE Trans pan

  6. #5
    RAM Regular ScottD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Location
    Louisiana
    Posts
    343
    Member #
    18913
    Vehicle
    2015 Ram 1500 EcoDiesel Big Horn
    Liked
    100 times
    Yes you can set up those switches with the alfaobd. See this video.




    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Kazimodo likes this.

  7. #6
    RAM Sr Member navyr113's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    149
    Member #
    10657
    Liked
    44 times
    Quote Originally Posted by Bounty Hunter View Post
    Not sure how you would activate any of those controls using AlfaOBD as they are not factory options. AlfaOBD deals primarily with factory available options.

    My Laramie with air suspension and trailer brake has only one blank spot on that panel, and that bothers me lol.
    Could always get a custom sticker made for that spot. I've contemplated getting one that says "Passenger Eject".
    2015 Limited, 3.55 LSD, bought 1/2017 (36k miles). GDE tuned since 3/17, 73k miles and counting.


  8. #7
    RAM Ninja Kazimodo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Montreal Quebec Canada
    Posts
    2,452
    Member #
    6985
    Vehicle
    2015 Big Horn CC 5.7' 3.55
    Liked
    1117 times
    Quote Originally Posted by navyr113 View Post
    Could always get a custom sticker made for that spot. I've contemplated getting one that says "Passenger Eject".
    With the actual hardware to go with it ....... some times .....

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Using Ram 2500 Springs / shocks on Ecodiesel
    By diesel in forum RAM 1500 Diesel Suspension - Chassis
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 02-04-2019, 03:15 PM
  2. Replies: 12
    Last Post: 02-26-2015, 08:58 AM
  3. Rocker panel lining
    By rshort in forum RAM 1500 Diesel Appearance
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-07-2015, 12:26 PM
  4. Rear quarter panel dented
    By Izzy in forum RAM 1500 Diesel General Discussion
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 07-15-2014, 07:55 AM