Update ? - Page 3

Update ?

This is a discussion on Update ? within the RAM 1500 Diesel General Discussion forums, part of the RAM 1500 EcoDiesel Forum category; I have no clue. I received a recall notice a while back for the U07 but when I go to the Mopar site and input ...

Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 52
Like Tree18Likes

Thread: Update ?

  1. #21
    RAM Sr Member jetlag's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    139
    Member #
    4111
    Liked
    48 times
    I have no clue. I received a recall notice a while back for the U07 but when I go to the Mopar site and input my Vin number, it is nowhere to be found.
    Lucky Dog likes this.

  2. #22
    RAM Rookie cyclegeo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Irving Texas
    Posts
    19
    Member #
    6318
    Vehicle
    2015 Ram 1500 EcoDiesel
    Liked
    4 times
    When I went for the AEM I told the service person that I did not want the auto park.
    He told me they no longer installed the auto park. Well when I got home and started to hook up my travel trailer
    I discovered that I have the auto park now. I am guessing it is now part of the AEM.
    John Jensen likes this.

  3. #23
    RAM Professional John Jensen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Location
    San Diego County
    Posts
    541
    Member #
    8400
    Vehicle
    2016 Ram 1500 Crew Cab 4x4 Ecodiesel
    Liked
    375 times
    Quote Originally Posted by cyclegeo View Post
    When I went for the AEM I told the service person that I did not want the auto park.
    He told me they no longer installed the auto park. Well when I got home and started to hook up my travel trailer
    I discovered that I have the auto park now. I am guessing it is now part of the AEM.
    Thanks for the "discovery". That confirms the rumor for sure - that U07 was pulled and incorporated into/with the V08.
    *****-------------------------- I hate "politically correct" --- Tell it like it is --- Be truthful --------------------------*****

    2016, Ram 1500 Big Horn, Crew Cab, 4x4, EcoDiesel, 3.55 Axle, Leer 100XR Shell on 5.7 bed
    2006, Ford F350 Lariat, Crew Cab, 4x4, 6.0 Diesel, 3.73 Axle, Leer 180 Shell on 8' bed
    2005, Jeep Wrangler Rubicon, 4x4, 4.0 Inline 6, Rock Crawler

    Dealer of ARCHOIL and PRI-D & PRI-G oil & fuel additive products

  4. Remove Advertisements
    Ram1500Diesel.com
    Advertisements
     

  5. #24
    Administrator 97hmcs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Location: Location, Location
    Posts
    7,822
    Member #
    1428
    Vehicle
    2014 Ram Ecodiesel
    Liked
    4520 times
    That makes sense John and Jeeptek said the same and he has access to FCA info. I had the V08 and for some reason still no auto park thank goodness.

  6. #25
    RAM Professional John Jensen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Location
    San Diego County
    Posts
    541
    Member #
    8400
    Vehicle
    2016 Ram 1500 Crew Cab 4x4 Ecodiesel
    Liked
    375 times
    97hmcs,
    Could you have had the AEM before they included the U07? If not, it remains a mystery.
    *****-------------------------- I hate "politically correct" --- Tell it like it is --- Be truthful --------------------------*****

    2016, Ram 1500 Big Horn, Crew Cab, 4x4, EcoDiesel, 3.55 Axle, Leer 100XR Shell on 5.7 bed
    2006, Ford F350 Lariat, Crew Cab, 4x4, 6.0 Diesel, 3.73 Axle, Leer 180 Shell on 8' bed
    2005, Jeep Wrangler Rubicon, 4x4, 4.0 Inline 6, Rock Crawler

    Dealer of ARCHOIL and PRI-D & PRI-G oil & fuel additive products

  7. #26
    Administrator 97hmcs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Location: Location, Location
    Posts
    7,822
    Member #
    1428
    Vehicle
    2014 Ram Ecodiesel
    Liked
    4520 times
    Quote Originally Posted by John Jensen View Post
    97hmcs,
    Could you have had the AEM before they included the U07? If not, it remains a mystery.
    I never had it and when I went in for the AEM I specifically told them I didn't want the U07 and was told it didn't show in their system for my truck. I did ask if it was now part of the V08 and the service writer said no ( they don't always know). I'm wondering if it wasn't part of the V08 and I didn't know I had it because I never tested it before going back to the engine and trans tune.

  8. #27
    RAM Professional John Jensen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Location
    San Diego County
    Posts
    541
    Member #
    8400
    Vehicle
    2016 Ram 1500 Crew Cab 4x4 Ecodiesel
    Liked
    375 times
    Based on cyclegeo and Jeeptek's reports that it's probably safe to say U07 is now part of V08. Maybe others will chime in and confirm yea or nay.
    *****-------------------------- I hate "politically correct" --- Tell it like it is --- Be truthful --------------------------*****

    2016, Ram 1500 Big Horn, Crew Cab, 4x4, EcoDiesel, 3.55 Axle, Leer 100XR Shell on 5.7 bed
    2006, Ford F350 Lariat, Crew Cab, 4x4, 6.0 Diesel, 3.73 Axle, Leer 180 Shell on 8' bed
    2005, Jeep Wrangler Rubicon, 4x4, 4.0 Inline 6, Rock Crawler

    Dealer of ARCHOIL and PRI-D & PRI-G oil & fuel additive products

  9. #28
    RAM Jr Member tollmtn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Location
    Montana
    Posts
    85
    Member #
    24610
    Vehicle
    2015 Ram 1500 EcoDiesel
    Liked
    43 times
    I had AEM done on my 2015 on 5/15. U07 AutoPark Functionality was listed separately from V08. I tried it out several times and it did work as advertised. But now it does not, after installing GDE tune it is gone, my tune is GDE offroad option, no transmission tune
    97hmcs likes this.

  10. #29
    Administrator 97hmcs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Location: Location, Location
    Posts
    7,822
    Member #
    1428
    Vehicle
    2014 Ram Ecodiesel
    Liked
    4520 times
    Quote Originally Posted by tollmtn View Post
    I had AEM done on my 2015 on 5/15. U07 AutoPark Functionality was listed separately from V08. I tried it out several times and it did work as advertised. But now it does not, after installing GDE tune it is gone, my tune is GDE offroad option.
    So mine was likely tuned-out too.

  11. #30
    RAM Sr Member Aslag's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Location
    Pacific Northwest
    Posts
    127
    Member #
    13601
    Vehicle
    2016 Big Horn QC 4X4 3.92
    Liked
    95 times
    I had the V08 done on July 19th and asked the service advisor about the auto-park update and was informed it didn't apply to my 2016. When I called a week earlier and spoke to the service manager he said it would be applied when the V08 gets done, he even connected the update to the Star Trek actor who was killed. I checked after the V08 and I could still open my door in drive without the seatbelt buckled. A couple of months ago I actually had most my body out of the truck thinking it was in park but it was in drive and it started slowly rolling. Luckily the wife yelled "the truck's moving!" I had the parking brake on but not tight enough so I was disappointed I didn't get the update. I don't like the rotary shifter.

Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •