Considering a used ED

Considering a used ED

This is a discussion on Considering a used ED within the RAM 1500 Diesel Purchasing forums, part of the RAM 1500 EcoDiesel Forum category; Hello everyone, Newbie here. I'm considering purchasing a used ED in the near-ish future. For the record, until I did a bunch of research I ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree6Likes

Thread: Considering a used ED

Member #
    Liked
    3 times

Considering a used ED

Hello everyone, Newbie here. I'm considering purchasing a used ED in the near-ish future.

For the record, until I did a bunch of research I thought Rams were unreliable garbage trucks. I always loved them after seeing Twister as a kid, but was told to stay away no matter how beautiful they are. I am happy to say after long hours of online researching my views have changed. That and coming from a Ford family and my buddy's 2015 5.0 needing the entire driveline replaced at 60,000 miles...well my world has been flipped upside down quite frankly.

Anywho...

I drive a 2005 Toyota 4Runner. It's been great but it's up in miles and I'm realizing costs to fix are about to exceed it's worth. Plus, current lifestyle I could really use a truck.

So after my research I narrowed it down to the Toyota Tundra and the Ram 1500. I love my current yota, but I also drive about 60 miles a day 80/20 highway/city. So obviously the miles per gallon of the ED really appeals to me, especially compared to the 13 combined of the tundra.

I do tow a little. I have a 19' ski boat I use on weekends in the summer. But I've pulled it with my runner so it cant be more than 5,000lbs. I'm thinking maybe 2,000.