[OFFICIAL] Torque Pro App thread - Page 42

[OFFICIAL] Torque Pro App thread

This is a discussion on [OFFICIAL] Torque Pro App thread within the RAM 1500 Diesel Tuning forums, part of the RAM 1500 Diesel Garage - RAM 1500 Diesel Mechanics Corner category; Originally Posted by GrowingSouthFarms Has anyone been able to get a PID for reading DEF Quality? I thought I read somewhere that ScanGauge could do ...

Page 42 of 43 FirstFirst ... 3240414243 LastLast
Results 411 to 420 of 422
Like Tree135Likes

Thread: [OFFICIAL] Torque Pro App thread

  1. #411
    RAM Silver Member Bounty Hunter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Location
    Southern IL
    Posts
    3,627
    Member #
    7966
    Vehicle
    2016 Laramie
    Liked
    1690 times
    Quote Originally Posted by GrowingSouthFarms View Post
    Has anyone been able to get a PID for reading DEF Quality? I thought I read somewhere that ScanGauge could do it so would think it's possible? Searched but couldn't find anything on it.
    .
    I haven't seen one.
    2016 Laramie CC 6'4", Delmonico Red, GDE Hot tune and Trans tune, External oil cooler, PPE Trans pan

  2. #412
    RAM Rookie ksbowhunter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Posts
    2
    Member #
    39642
    Hello all, new to this forum but owned my 15ecodiesel for about a year and a half. Just discovered this Torquepro app. I noticed this thread started several yrs ago. Has there been any updates to these PIDs or any new ones dicsovered? I purchased the VeePeek OBDII reader off amazon. Want to make sure i have the correct protocol(ISO15765-4CAN11/500) as well as i am using a samsung S8+. Thanks in advance!

  3. #413
    Super Moderator Crash68's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    MI
    Posts
    3,709
    Member #
    6698
    Vehicle
    2015 EcoD Outdoorsman CC 6.5' 4X4 3.92
    Liked
    2427 times
    Quote Originally Posted by ksbowhunter View Post
    Just discovered this Torquepro app. I noticed this thread started several yrs ago. Has there been any updates to these PIDs or any new ones dicsovered?
    Yes that is the correct comm setting. Between the stands PIDs in the Torque App and the ones listed in this thread, you can see everything that matters for while driving/towing. The ones that most like to watch is the EGT 1(turbo) temp, DPF Soot%, and Boost Pressure. Other PIDs I find interesting to watch is the CAC temp, fuel rail temp and fuel rail pressure.

  4. Remove Advertisements
    Ram1500Diesel.com
    Advertisements
     

  5. #414
    RAM Rookie ksbowhunter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Posts
    2
    Member #
    39642
    Ok.. I must be blind... I am not finding or seeing the PID for the egt1 TURBO temp. Could someone please post it again? Thanks

  6. #415
    Super Moderator Crash68's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    MI
    Posts
    3,709
    Member #
    6698
    Vehicle
    2015 EcoD Outdoorsman CC 6.5' 4X4 3.92
    Liked
    2427 times
    Quote Originally Posted by ksbowhunter View Post
    I am not finding or seeing the PID for the egt1 TURBO temp.
    The Exhaust Gas temp Bank 1 Sensor 1(EGTB1S1) in the pre-turbo temperature, it's one of the default PIDs already in the App.
    Kazimodo, ksbowhunter and Ram1 like this.

  7. #416
    RAM Guru Ram1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Location
    Adirondacks
    Posts
    1,167
    Member #
    11106
    Vehicle
    2015 ED Laramie, 355 Diff ,ARE Cap, pull me over first Red
    Liked
    550 times
    [QUOTE=Crash68;957402]
    it's one of the default PIDs already in the App. [QUOTE]

    Are you saying that there are other PID's that are available but not in the standard app.?
    I stopped using mine when I got the GDE with the regen message.
    NEVER saw anything for soot levels. That's one that would be very helpful.
    Do not rule out working with your hands, but it does not preclude using your head.

  8. #417
    RAM Silver Member Bounty Hunter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Location
    Southern IL
    Posts
    3,627
    Member #
    7966
    Vehicle
    2016 Laramie
    Liked
    1690 times
    Quote Originally Posted by Ram1 View Post
    Are you saying that there are other PID's that are available but not in the standard app.?
    I stopped using mine when I got the GDE with the regen message.
    NEVER saw anything for soot levels. That's one that would be very helpful.
    Yes you can program custom PID's.
    2016 Laramie CC 6'4", Delmonico Red, GDE Hot tune and Trans tune, External oil cooler, PPE Trans pan

  9. #418
    RAM Jr Member Lifeson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2019
    Location
    Wisconsin
    Posts
    36
    Member #
    40558
    Vehicle
    2014 Ram 1500 EcoDiesel
    Liked
    23 times
    Quote Originally Posted by dub View Post
    Random update: this is the current configuration I'm happy with. I finally figured out how to copy the hidden .torque configuration folder off the phone and onto my pc, so if you want it shoot me a pm with your email and I'll share it. EDIT: Nevermind, don't PM me, I just put it dropbox: dropbox.com/s/qvp3rg1uiwvyks0/torque.zip?dl=0

    Thanks for posting this. I had failed to back up my settings before a phone mishap, so this saved me the trouble of re-doing all the custom PIDs. Also you crammed more on one screen than I did, and I kind of like it this way.

  10. #419
    RAM Sr Member reapur's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    130
    Member #
    2521
    Vehicle
    2015 EcoD Limited 4x4
    Liked
    14 times
    If anyone wants a dashboard for the Fusion app, here's my latest:
    https://www.dropbox.com/s/sqgsbffu05...usion.zip?dl=0

  11. #420
    RAM Jr Member anuccite's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Location
    Eastern Carolina
    Posts
    43
    Member #
    30066
    Vehicle
    2017 Ram 2500 6.7L Cummins 4x4 Laramie
    Liked
    17 times
    Using Default PID's on a 2018 Ram EcoDiesel

    Coolant Temp and Transmission Temp pulling the same value.... According to dash.... Trans Temp is wrong... Coolant is correct

    Running Latest app

    Anybody run into this?

Page 42 of 43 FirstFirst ... 3240414243 LastLast

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Official outdoorsman thread
    By sledogmilionair in forum RAM 1500 Diesel General Discussion
    Replies: 458
    Last Post: 06-10-2018, 05:36 PM
  2. [OFFICIAL] Stienbauer tuning thread
    By chris12559 in forum RAM 1500 Diesel Tuning
    Replies: 71
    Last Post: 11-02-2015, 11:47 AM
  3. Official Laramie thread
    By 24vnick in forum RAM 1500 Diesel General Discussion
    Replies: 33
    Last Post: 05-07-2015, 08:23 AM
  4. [OFFICIAL] Bluespark tuning thread
    By chris12559 in forum RAM 1500 Diesel Tuning
    Replies: 265
    Last Post: 03-19-2015, 08:12 AM
  5. Moderators: Can we get a thread dedicated to Torque/ODB2?
    By jeffjcalweb in forum RAM 1500 Diesel Tuning
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-28-2014, 08:37 AM

Search tags for this page

017a pid

,
abs
,

torque app ecodiesel

,

torque app ecodiesel pid

,

torque pro

,
torque pro app custom pid eco diesel
,
torque pro dpf regeneration
,

torque pro gear indicator

Click on a term to search for related topics.