RAM 1500 Diesel Forum banner
1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
2014 Ram 1500 EcoDiesel Bighorn 2WD
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have a 2014 EcoDiesel fully deleted, with a Stage 2 tune from SFT. I had been running the tune for a few months before this started happening. My issue started a few months ago and then disappeared for about a month and now it’s back. The low voltage warning happens one time every trip, about 6 minutes into my drive. The system will be running at right about 14V and then the truck will jerk and my voltages will drop to 12.5ish then it will charge back up in just a few seconds. It won’t ever happen more than once in a drive unless I turn the truck off and back on. It isn’t affected by bumps or temperature. I have replaced my battery and had my alternator tested. I have checked all my main wiring connections and they are all tight. I have contacted my tuning company and they said it sounded like a battery issue, and that no one had reported anything like this using their tune. I had the battery swapped out, and the low voltage issue persists. No codes are thrown when this happens, and my most recent issue was when I decided to try and record my voltages through the torque app to have a screen record of it dropping, it decided it wasn’t going to give me the low voltage warning but instead further into my drive I got the service shifter warning and the traction control light came on, the truck was also having issues shifting through 2 of my gears. No codes were stored for this either. After turning the truck off and back on twice, It wasn’t an issue anymore and the truck drives fine again but the low voltage warning issue returned. I have seen one other post that mimics my low voltage issue almost exactly and the dealership had to replace their ECU as the emissions flash had somehow ruined it. I wanted to see if anyone had any suggestions before I put it in the shop or possibly try and replace the ECU.

·
Registered