RAM 1500 Diesel Forum banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello Everyone! I have been "stalking" this site for a while now and have found you all to be a great group. Offering advice, complement each other's vehicles, great stuff.

As the title says, I am new to to everything. New to Diesel, purchasing a new vehicle instead of used, and new to posting on this forum. I am seeking guidance, I have never made a new vehicle purchase and for the first time in my life I am close to making one. Is there anything I should be looking out for? Classic walk-in dealership or online purchase?

I believe the Ecodiesel is the best next vehicle for me. I drive 20+ miles (highway) to work and then back home everyday. It is the fuel efficiency that truly got my eye on this engine. Being new to diesel, I understand that the upkeep is more pricey compared to a gas engine. But I just want to be sure the fuel efficiency is worth it. Are there any down sides to this engine?

Any and all advice you can provide would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you all for your time.

·
Registered
1,160 Posts
Upkeep of the Ecodiesel is not much different than a hemi, if you do your own service, Not really harder to change oil and the fuel filter would be something that you'll have on a diesel, but not hard to do at all. My last Ram hemi was a great truck, so is my Ecodiesel.

Reactions: Newby

·
Registered
63 Posts
Hello Everyone! I have been "stalking" this site for a while now and have found you all to be a great group. Offering advice, complement each other's vehicles, great stuff.

As the title says, I am new to to everything. New to Diesel, purchasing a new vehicle instead of used, and new to posting on this forum. I am seeking guidance, I have never made a new vehicle purchase and for the first time in my life I am close to making one. Is there anything I should be looking out for? Classic walk-in dealership or online purchase?