RAM 1500 Diesel Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

· Premium Member
2015 RAM 1500 EcoDiesel Bighorn 4x4
Joined
·
506 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well we can add a 2015 Bighorn (SLT) to the list that has all the wiring for remote start.
I installed the factory hood latch with wiring and programmed 2 keys using ALFA OBD
Then I used this process:
Body Computer- Car configuration change
Remote start present- yes
CBC I/O hood ajar switch input present- yes
CBC I/O usage hood ajar switch usage- 1k parallel resistor
Radio Frequency Hub, then MY2013-2017 PowerNet.
RF Hub reset/replace. Enter PIN and click start. After procedure complete, back out of the app, turn ignition off, remove fob, and exit truck close doors. Let truck sit for a bit, then try remote starting.

Let the truck sit overnight, went for a drive, came back and viola! Factory remote start! Success!
 

· Registered
Joined
·
62 Posts
Trying to determine what I would need to buy to do this to my 2014 Lone Star. I know a hood latch, I already have alpha, but the more I read the more confused I become.
Is there a module behind the seat that has to be added?
 

· Registered
2015 ECOALDiesel
Joined
·
139 Posts
Here's all the info you need.......

 

· Registered
Joined
·
62 Posts
Here's all the info you need.......

Awesome! Thanks for pointing the way!
 

· Premium Member
2015 RAM 1500 EcoDiesel Bighorn 4x4
Joined
·
506 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
1 - 6 of 6 Posts
Top