RAM 1500 Diesel Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Okay I need some help I’m new to the ecodiesel I got my 2016 with 107000 on November 2 on the 12th engine light came on said service electronic throttle control and it would not go over 2 thousand rpms I was just down the street from the dealer so I took it to them they just called about an hour ago and said we got you ready they had sent it to the dodge dealer to be fixed I was told it was the egr valve then the cooler. So I called dodge to ask them what they done all they said they done was changed the air filter that it was extremely dirty and restricted the air flow and that fixed it does this sound right to anyone?

·
Registered
1,543 Posts
Not sure yet they called and told me its ready but we are about to close so I won’t have it until Friday but according to a friend of mine at the dodge dealer it’s running fine and they drove it around with no issues
Hi: Tapkbp1313... Along with a new air filter they may have found your truck just needed a refill of "Blinker fluid"!!!
Dieseldragon North shore of Lake Erie.

·
Registered
1 Posts
Okay I need some help I’m new to the ecodiesel I got my 2016 with 107000 on November 2 on the 12th engine light came on said service electronic throttle control and it would not go over 2 thousand rpms I was just down the street from the dealer so I took it to them they just called about an hour ago and said we got you ready they had sent it to the dodge dealer to be fixed I was told it was the egr valve then the cooler. So I called dodge to ask them what they done all they said they done was changed the air filter that it was extremely dirty and restricted the air flow and that fixed it does this sound right to anyone?
I just recently had the same issue. When I got my truck back the cab was filling up with exhaust fumes. The fuel line was backed up.